Community Competition 2022

Over 90 floral volunteers and invited guests from Guernsey, Herm and Alderney attended the annual Floral Guernsey Awards Evening at Les Cotils last night.
Canapés and drinks on the terrace were followed by an excellent meal with magical entertainment provided by Louis Kennedy.
Chairman and Compere John Woodward, and Judge Dave Stuart presented the discretionary awards and commendation certificates before the ultimate prize of the evening – the winner of the Floral Guernsey Community Competition.
There were entries from Herm, Alderney, and St. Saviour – the winner was St. Saviour.
The Joc Watts trophy is an award given by the Floral Guernsey Council to an individual that has made an outstanding contribution to Floral Guernsey.
The winner this year was Colin Falla of Southbrook Nurseries.
The DH and ON Falla Award for the Best Douzaine Rooms and Constables’ Offices had 8 contenders with the winning trophy being presented to St. Sampson.

Community Competition 2022 Awards

Gold N/A
Silver-Gilt St. Saviour Herm Alderney


Beatrice Glynn-Riley St. Saviour's Sunday Club
Linda Armstead - Victoria Tower
Liz Pirouet Douglas & Ali Benfield St. Saviour
Jenny Ridley - Torteval
Pat Wisher - Torteval
Martin & Gill Thwaite - St. Andrew
Jenny Marquand - St. Sampson
Paul de Garis and the States Works Team

Lady Dory Trophy

Overall 2022 Winner St. Saviour

Special Discretionary Awards

Best Floral Displays
The Big Plan St. Peter Port
Best Local Environment
Rodley Park St. Sampson
Best New Project
Pat Merriman Peace Garden Les Cotils
Ossie Falla Community Award
Jax Robin
Conservation & Wildlife Award
Alderney Bat Survey
Theme Award - "Promoting Mental Well-Being"
Peace Garden - Les Cotils
Heritage Award
Alderney Odeon
Horticultural Excellence Award
Bruce Russell - St. Saviour
Queen's Jubilee Award - Joint Winner
States Works - Weighbridge Set Piece
Queen's Jubilee Award - Joint Winner
St. Sampson's Douzaine Display
Small Community Award
Rodley Park - St. Sampson
Most Improved Award
Les Cotils Wildflower Meadow
Tourism Award
Young People's Award
St. Saviour's Sunday Club
DH & ON Falla Award for best Douzaine/Constables' Office
St. Sampson
Joc Watts Trophy
Colin Falla