Community Competition 2020

The Floral Guernsey Foundation would like to say thank you to our Patron Dame Mary Perkins, our guests, sponsors, States members and parish officials who attended our awards evening last night at Les Cotils.
92 guests enjoyed excellent food and company and the great wit of our two presenters John Woodward and Dave Stuart - who were also this years Judges.
Despite lockdown and the challenges that brought there were over 84 entries into the discretionary awards and 8 entries into the Douzaine Room section of the competition.
12 people received Judge's Commendation certificates recognising their contribution to what has been a difficult year.
The Joc Watts Award, which is chosen by the Floral Guernsey Council for outstanding contribution, was awarded to John and Marilyn Garnham who have dedicated many years of work and enthusiasm to their parish of St. Martin.
The Douzaine Room Competiton was won by St. Andrew's.

Community Competition 2020 Awards

Gold Forest Douzaine Room St. Andrew's Douzaine Room St. Martin's Constables' Office St. Peter Port Constables' Office
Silver-Gilt St. Pierre du Bois Douzaine Room St. Saviour's Constables' Office St. Sampson's Douzaine Room Torteval Douzaine Room


St. Peter Port
Jax Robin
St. Sampson
Leonie Le Tissier
St. Saviour
Liz Pirouet-Douglas
St. Pierre du Bois
Corrina Walker
Sarah Plumley
Liam Gaughan
Plants for Rodley Park
Peter Brouard
Jenny Falla
St. Pierre du Bois
Carl Jensen
St. Pierre du Bois
Bert Fallaize
Contribution Island Wide
Nigel Clarke
States Parks and Gardens
Mick Le Poidevin

Dh & ON Falla Trophy

Overall 2020 Winner St. Andrew

Special Discretionary Awards

Best Floral Display Award
St. Andrew's Last Post
Best Local Environment Award
Rodley Park
Best New Project Award
Herm - Living Wall
Ossie Falla Memorial Award
Rodley Park Gardeners
Conservation & Wildlife Award
Forest - The Wildlife Spot
Theme Award - 75 years of Liberation
St. Peter Port - Roundabout
Heritage Award
Horticultural Excellence Award
Bruce Russell
Lockdown 2020 Award
Ron Pirouet - St. Saviour
Most Improved Award
Herm - Hotel Long Border
Schools Award
Herm School
Tourism Award
St. Peter Port - Big Plan
Young Peoples' Award
St. Saviour - The Sunday Club
The Joc Watts Trophy
John and Marilyn Garnham